Tuesday, 27 April 2021

Constitution Of India Article 1 - Name and territory of the Union


(1) India, that is Bharat, shall be a Union of States. [1](2) The States and the territories thereof shall be as specified in the First Schedule. (3) The territory of India shall comprise: (a) the territories of the States; [2](b) the Union territories specified in the First Schedule; and (c) such other territories as may be acquired. ----- 1. Subs. by the Constitution (Seventh Amendment) Act, 1956, s.2, for cl.(2). 2. Subs. by s.2, ibid., for sub-clause (b).

No comments:

Post a Comment

Privity of Contract

 PRIVITY OF CONTRACT By: Robin Pandey Date: 04/03/2022 The doctrine of "privity of contract" means that a contract is cont...